Disney on ICE // January 2017

Hello Everyone!!
So this past weekend I had a blast hanging out with the Fab5. Fab5 is what I call my parents along with my two sisters and I. I made it up when we all traveled to Europe together and now that is just what we call ourselves. 

Not only did I hang out with the Fab5 but my brother and his family also my Uncle his wife and their two boys joined us as well. 

Anyways….

We all went to go see DISNEY ON ICE! 

So it was the best thing ever. 

It was characters reenacting their movies on ice. Honestly, it was so graceful and I wish I could ice skate like them. 

It starts of with Mickey Mouse, Minnie Mouse, Goofy and Donald Duck introducing each other and making jokes. Super adorable. They start by getting the crowd pumped up but clapping, dancing and singing. Which everyone joined in on so you know it’s going to get rowdy. 

Which they also came out in between each movie/skit and introduced the movies that were going to be reenacted next. 

Which first up was….

TOY STORY 3!

Which was just super well put on. 

They basically sum up the movie and go through it all and I was just super memorized. I’m super sad I though I got a picture of the toy soldiers like Sarge but I didn’t. Must have put it on my Snapchat instead. Anyways, they had one that game down on a parachute which was a crowd shocker! 

The next movie they reenacted was….

THE LITTLE MERMAID


I sang along to every single song. With zero shame because come on who wouldn’t? 

The part that makes it super awesome is they ask questions and start clapping to make the audience sing, dance and clap along it’s awesome. They also made bubbles come out of the sky for Under The Sea song which was an excellent touch.

Next after a brief intermission was….

CARS

Which I think was amazing. 

 

For Cars it was a little different they didn’t summarize the movie is was more of a skit but amazing nonetheless. Their mouths moved and their eyes. Super life like and Mater stole the show and was my family’s favorite. Also, it had fireworks, smoke and crazy lights for added effect. The cars were driving over the ice and I was so impressed they never slid and hit each other. 

Last Disney movie was of course….

FROZEN!

Which obviously again I sang along to every single song but don’t worry I was not alone. Everyone in the audience was singing and enjoying themselves and it was a great environment. 

For Frozen they had “snow” fall from the sky and every little girl’s dream came true. Everyone clapped and cheered after every jump trick and spin they put on. 

Honestly, it was a wonderful experience and my whole family enjoyed themselves. We had an age range from about two to fifty years of age so you can’t say it wasn’t a good show because everyone enjoyed themselves. 

Also, my sister and I snapchatted ourselves in our matching Olaf’s hats and sang along it was extremely fun. I’m sure we embarrassed my mother but we didn’t care so oh well.. 🙂 
Well until next adventure everyone,

x

Sammy 

Leave a Reply

